Tuesday, July 05, 2011

Inclusion of CBI, NATGRID and NIA in Second Schedule of RTI Act

 (Department of Personnel and Training)

New Delhi, the 9th June, 2011
G.S.R. 442(E).— In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (2) of Section 24 of the Right to Information Act, 2005 (22 of 2005), the Central Government hereby makes the following further amendments in the Second Schedule to the said Act, namely :—
In the Second Schedule to the Right to Information Act, 2005, after serial number 22 and the entry relating thereto, the following serial numbers and entries shall be added, namely
“23. Central Bureau of Investigation,
24. National Investigation Agency,
25. National Intelligence Grid.”.

Source: www.persmin.nic.in

For your information, as on 28th March 2008, the following is the list in the Second Schedule:
1. Intelligence Bureau.
2. Research and Analysis Wing of the Cabinet Secretariat.
3. Directorate of Revenue Intelligence.
4. Central Economic Intelligence Bureau.
5. Directorate of Enforcement.
6. Narcotics Control Bureau.
7. Aviation Research Centre.
8. Special Frontier Force.
9. Border Security Force.
10. Central Reserve Police Force.
11. Indo-Tibetan Border Police.
12. Central Industrial Security Force.
13. National Security Guards.
14. Assam Rifles.
15. Sashastra Seema Bal.
16. Directorate General of Income-tax (Investigation) .
17. National Technical Research Organisation.
18. Financial Intelligence Unit, India.
19. Special Protection Group.
20. Defence Research and Development Organisation.
21. Border Road Development Board.
22. National Security Council Secretariat

No comments:

Post a comment